TARC Accessibility Advisory Council (TAAC)

Interested in joining? TARC Accessibility Advisory Council is currently accepting applications for Council membership.


The TARC Accessibility Advisory Council’s mission is to review and advise TARC on all issues, plans and programs for public transportation services in regards to the accessibility needs of our community and in compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.

**Coming Soon –  the Council is in the process of strengthening its core values, mission and goals for better communication between TARC and the community it serves.**


TARC Accessibility Advisory Council members are selected to convey the needs of individuals with disabilities. Membership includes individuals with disabilities and representatives from local and government agencies who represent them.

Current TARC Accessibility Advisory Council Members

Darrell Aniton, Chair
Thela Abell
Libby Gootee
Misty Grover
Amy Jones
Cheryl Medley
Regina Ostertag
Randall Rice
Vesselina Romanov
Charlie Sims
Larry Sloan
Sandra Smith
Sarah Teeters
Elaine Weisbard
Bill Wright


Meetings are held the third Tuesday of alternate months, from 1 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. TARC Boardroom. Meeting dates are subject to change and meetings may be canceled because of severe weather or at the Council’s discretion. Please check this website or call the TARC Paratransit Office (502) 213.3217 for meeting confirmation.

Meeting Location:

2021 Meeting Schedule

Pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, reasonable accommodations, including the provision of information in an alternative format, will be provided for qualified individuals with disabilities upon request. Language translators will also be provided upon request. Please call (502) 213.3217 in advance with specific information on your needs.